Election 2019: Huw Edwards to present BBC coverage

The BBC has announced that Huw Edwards will present the BBC’s Election Night coverage on December 12th.

Edwards will be joined by Reeta Chakrabarti, Andrew Neil, Tina Daheley and Jeremy Vine to present the results as they come in.

Our aim is to provide the best possible service to voters in a very uncertain world. It is my job to guide viewers through the most important election for decades.

Huw Edwards

The 2019 election programme team will include BBC experts including Political Editor Laura Kuenssberg, Europe Editor Katya Adler, Economics Editor Faisal Islam, and Media Editor Amol Rajan, alongside Professor Sir John Curtice.

BBC presenters in key constituency locations, including Naga Munchetty, Andrew Marr, Martha Kearney, Nick Robinson and Lucy Manning will bring news and results from across the UK throughout the night.

Sarah Smith and Kirsty Wark will broadcast live from Scotland.

Sophie Raworth will analyse the results as they come in on a giant constituency map of the UK.

Source: BBC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *